Skip to main content

Board of Trustees


The Black Oak Mine Unified School District is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees elected for four-year terms.            

Bill Drescher, President

Joe Scroggins, Vice-President

Darcy Knight, Clerk

Jeff Burch, Member

Ronnie Ebitson, Member


Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees has a regularly scheduled meeting on the second Thursday of the month, with the exception of holidays and school vacations. 

Special Board Meetings are scheduled as needed. Check the Calendar on the website, or call the District Office at 333-8300 to confirm meeting dates and times. All meetings take place at the Dstrict Office located at 6540 Wentworth Springs Road in Georgetown. All regular meeting agendas are posted at least 72 hours before each meeting on the bulletin board at the front of the District Office, at school sites and glass window of the school office, and on this website. Special board meeting agendas are posted at least 24 hours in advance.

The agenda, meeting notice and agenda packet for board meetings can be made available by request in a format appropriate for a person with a disability. If you are attending a meeting and are an individual with a disability who needs a special accommodation to participate, please call 333-8300 at least 48 hours in advance. Accommodations may include, but are not limited to interpreters, parking, and accessible seating.